Sara Ulfhielm

Name and batch: Sara Ulfhielm, SWY 18. Read more. This is me now: I live in Brussels and work at the European Youth Forum as an Institutional Coordinator. Best SWY memory: The last night on Nippon Maru when everyone stayed up dancing on the deck all night long. What the SWY-experience has meant to me: A …

Sara Ulfhielm Läs mer »

Helena Lundstedt

Name and batch: Helena Lundstedt, SWY18 This is me now: I live in Stockholm, working as International Secretary, International Department of the Swedish Parliament Best SWY memory:  Everything! People especially. What the SWY-experience has meant to me: New insights and friends from all over the world.

Patrik Hurtig

Name and Batch Patrik Hurtig,  SWY18 This is me now: I live in Singapore with my wife (from SWY18) and son. Best SWY memory: Looking at the thunderstorm at night, meeting wonderful global people. What the SWY-experience has meant to me: Broadened my horizon and opening my eyes for different cultures, changing the way I …

Patrik Hurtig Läs mer »

Patrik Vulkan

Name and batch: Patrik Vulkan, SWY18. Batch representative SWY18. This is me now:  I live in Gothenburg, on the west coast of Sweden. I am a PhD-student at the University of Gothenburg, in the department of Sociology. Best SWY memory: Meeting people from all over the world, and sharing the SWY experience. What the SWY-experience has meant …

Patrik Vulkan Läs mer »

Gustaf Rindler

This is me now: I live in Uppsala, a student city just north of Stockholm, where I study medicine. Best SWY memory: The happiness when disembarking Tokyo harbour. What the SWY-experience has meant to me: A wonderful international network.

Fredrik Quistbergh

Name and batch: Fredrik Quistbergh, SWY10. Batch representative SWY10. Read more. This is me now: I live with my family in Stockholm, Sweden. I am working as a freelance writer and journalist. Please see more at my homepage: Best SWY memory: All the wonderful people and open atmosphere at sea. On the ship everything was possible. Learn …

Fredrik Quistbergh Läs mer »

Filip Lendahls

Name and batch:  Filip Lendahls, SWY18. Secretary/Vice president. This is me now: I live in Växjö (southeast Sweden) with my girlfriend Marie and our daughter Liv. I work as a journalist and photographer at a company called Visma. Best SWY memory: All the new friends I made. What the SWY-experience has meant to me: I now …

Filip Lendahls Läs mer »

Malin Öhrman

Malin Öhrman, 26 år. Who are you? An adventurous, happy, curious and dedicated political scientist. Expectations on the trip? Many exciting experiences and intercultural encounters, strong friendships and networks. Båtöverlevnadstips? A good sense of humour and patience Personal thing? Straps to a DIY gym and duct tape!

Catrin Wasberg

Catrin Wasberg, 27 år. Who are you? Medical student, lives in Gothenburg, was born in Halmstad. Interested in music and dance. Expectations on the trip? Interesting encounters with other cultures and collaborations / seminars in international affairs. Båtöverlevnadstips? Ipod or good ear plugs to sleep. Personal thing? Cashew.

Virginia Palm

Virginia Palm, 22 år. Who are you? Curious, the thirst for knowledge and social happy person. Like most challenges and collect the large tea-cups. Expectations on the trip? I hope that the trip becomes an adventure with the knowledge, experiences and memories for life and develop me as a person. Båtöverlevnadstips? Deep breaths! Roll up your …

Virginia Palm Läs mer »

Anna Lind

Anna Lind, 29 years. Who are you? Engaged bureaucrat with a passion for international exchanges like pop, running, and discussions. Expectations on the trip? Intensity, friendship and innovation. Båtöverlevnadstips? Bid for yourself, try again and laughing at the bureaucracy. Personal thing? Mobile speaker.

Karolina Leopoldsson

Karolina Leopoldsson, 27 years. Who are you? Creative, student, living in Gothenburg with an interest in environmental issues. Expectations on the trip? Many interesting meetings and events. Båtöverlevnadstips? Writing to me, or take me to the sun deck. ”Sol in mind, brown inside.”, By Sunes summer. Personal thing? Ipod full of SR Podcast.

Carolina Hawranek

Carolina Hawranek, 28 years. Who are you? Curious explorers born in Stockholm, grew up in western Sweden, Skåne in a decade but has the heart of Norrland.Expectations on the trip? A cultural adventure unparalleled and a chance to develop professionally and personally.Båtöverlevnadstips? Find a really good friend you can talk to about everything.Personal thing? My …

Carolina Hawranek Läs mer »

Petter Falk

Petter Falk, 25 years. Who are you? From Sunnemo in Hagfors, Sweden. Lives since a number of years in Karlstad where I work, studying and living. Expectations on the trip? Have fun, learn as much as possible about other people, cultures and countries, and the journey continues after we had gone ashore. Båtöverlevnadstips? Bring your headphones and …

Petter Falk Läs mer »

Kassem Echehade

Kassem Echehade, 29 years. Who are you? Tolerant, open and kind. Expectations on the trip? Hopefully, an important element of life to a more humane outlook. Båtöverlevnadstips? Positive attitude and a smile. Personal thing? My will.

Carl Bradshaw Thorell

Carl Bradshaw Thorell, 20 years. Who are you? I study European Studies and Ancient Culture and Society. Next year I’ll study the European Programme centered political science. Did national service livskvadron as paramedics last year. My main interests are film and running. Expectations on the trip? I want to make contacts at international level and …

Carl Bradshaw Thorell Läs mer »

Raja Bahari

Raja Bahari, 30 years.Who are you? I work as a news journalist and is also involved in a travel company. Is also a trained chef and has worked as a youth leader of the Swedish cruiser club. In my spare time I play boules, sample sauces and read ökenskildringar.Expectations on the trip? Facing a lot …

Raja Bahari Läs mer »